Skip to content
December 30, 2010 / zzirf

Any Random Man will Do!

I thought this was so funny but probably necessary so I posted someone else’s words again:

“As a result of all the condescension and disbelief I’ve received from doctors, I now take my husband with me to most medical appointments, especially whenever I see a new doctor. It is amazing how differently doctors treat me when there is a man in the room. When my husband is there, doctors are always polite, deferential, and respectful to me (but even more so to him), and they really listen. It’s actually pretty horrifying. So, for those of you without a husband, I suggest you take a brother, father, or male neighbor along, or just hire some random man to go with you, and get the treatment you deserve!”

Available at: http://chronicfatigue.about.com/b/2010/12/29/new-perspective-on-doctors-attitudes-toward-fibromyalgia-chronic-fatigue-syndrome.htm#comment-4

Leave a Reply

